Story from a Military Husband

Find support and treatment options from participants and Maze Women’s Health staff.

Home Forums Vaginismus Support Group Vaginismus for the Men Story from a Military Husband

Viewing 4 posts - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
  • Author
    Heather34
    Participant

Dr. Pacik writes: “One of my visions in the creation of the VaginismusMD website was to share the stories as told to me by my patients. In a time when so little scientific information is available about vaginismus, it is actually their stories that have been so important for my own education. These stories are the fabric of vaginismus.”

In this regards, I wanted to share with the men the below story from a Military Husband:

“My name is D____ I am a Combat Engineer in the US Marine Corps. I met my wife in high school I was a freshman, and brand new to JROTC. We started dating in my sophomore year, and the rest of high school. We had decided not to have sex prior to marriage, because of our faith. On our wedding night we were unable to consummate our marriage due to what I thought at the time was my blushing bride’s nerves. However after several months I began to actually despise her, it was emasculating…and I thought and said several terrible things but I wanted to stay patient, and to work with her. I love my wife and even though I felt rejected I didn’t want to lose her, she was having a hard enough time with the doctors and her own guilt of failure.